DKWiki:Autoconfirmed users

From Donkey Kong Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Autoconfirmed users are defined as users who have had an account on the Donkey Kong Wiki for at least four days and have made at least ten edits. New users gain certain rights upon becoming autoconfirmed. The main reason for having an autoconfirmation system is to stop spambots and vandals from making articles and userpages filed with spam/advertising, or moving articles to a vandalous title, as these instances of vandalism can only be combated by administrators and bureaucrats.

The rights gained upon being autoconfirmed are:

  • Moving pages and files
  • Editing semi-protected pages
  • Uploading files from a URL
  • Uploading new versions of files
  • Purging page caches without needing confirmation